فيسبوك تويتر
esmartjob.com

قضية لتنقية البيانات

تم النشر في شهر نوفمبر 3, 2021 بواسطة Raphael Corns

في كثير من الأحيان لا تجني أنظمة الصيانة الفوائد التي يعدون بها من خلال أي خطأ من تلقاء نفسها. كيف تتوقع طريقة لتعزيز البيانات الأساسية؟ الحل هو أنك ببساطة لا تستطيع. كل ما تحتاجه هو الحصول على بيانات جيدة في الجهاز بحيث يمكن الحصول عليها ومعالجتها واستخدامها لتوفير معلومات مفيدة لشركتك.

اسمح لي أن أوضح سعر عدم وجود معلومات جيدة مع مثال. يحتوي صانع المواقع متعدد المواقع على أربعة مواقع ، ثلاثة منها على مقربة من بعضها البعض. كل موقع على موقعه يحتوي على مخزن مستقل مع مكونات الأسهم. في كل موقع ، يوجد مدير كتالوج بدوام جزئي مسؤول عن جميع أنشطة قاعدة البيانات. نظرًا لأن المصنع ينقلب ويتغير المواقف بشكل متكرر ، فقد يتم استبدال مدير الكتالوج كل شهر أو شهرين.

تمثل معايير الأسهم الناتجة هذا: تسمية صانع غير متناسقة ؛ فقدت أرقام الأجزاء المصنعة ؛ الاستخدام غير المتناسق للرموز/الاختصارات ؛ أخطاء علامات الترقيم أوصاف غير مكتملة و ؛ العناصر مكررة. إن عمليات البحث عن كلمات النظام هي بجوار مستحيل وإيجاد جزء ما هو لقاء محبط وصعب ، وعادة ما يكون غير ناجح.

فقد عمال الرعاية في جميع الأماكن الثقة في المتاجر ؛ احتفظ كل منهم بتخزين المكونات مخبأة في مكان ما لاستخدامه. للتخطيط لوظيفة الإصلاح ، سيحاولون تحديد موقع قطع الغيار في جميع أنحاء النظام ، ولكن إذا لم يكن بإمكانهم العثور على ما يرغبون ، فإنهم سيتخلىون عن الصيد ويطلبون الجزء الأيمن فقط ؛ في حالة حدوث أزمة ، قد يتصلون بموقع آخر لطلب قرض جزء. بلغت قيمة المخزون في جميع أنحاء الشركة 80 مليون دولار.

مع إدراك أن هناك حاجة إلى تحقيق شيء ما ، حاولت المنظمة معالجة البيانات لتنظيف نفسها. لقد أنشأوا مجموعة من تسعة عشر أشخاصًا داخليين يتألفون من موظفي الرعاية (المكلفين الكهربائيين والميكانيين والأجهزة والأنابيب) من جميع المواقع الأربعة بالإضافة إلى شخصين دعم وأخصائي مخزون واحد.

بعد أكثر من عام من العمل ، ومع تنظيف نصف قاعدة البيانات فقط ، اختاروا مشاركة أخصائيي تنظيف البيانات الخارجية لتنشيط الجهد. بشكل منهجي ، تم تنظيف المعلومات من كل موقع. بالاقتران مع موظفي الصيانة من جميع المواقع ، تم تصميم تصميم نموذجي لوصف المنتج مع أزواج الاسم/المعدل المقبولة ؛ تم التفاوض على ترتيب السمات لتلبية جميع المواقع ؛ تم الاتفاق على اللغة والرموز والاختصارات وتسميات الأعمال. استغرق الأمر ستة أشهر لإعادة صياغة قاعدة البيانات بأكملها.

وجود بيانات جيدة يجلب معها مكافآت قابلة للقياس الكمي. تبين أن التكرارات في المواقع في نطاق 10 في المئة. تم تحديد العناصر المتكررة عبر المواقع في نطاق 25 ٪. دمج المتاجر الإقليمية الثلاثة على بعض مستويات التخزين الكلية للمستودعات المركزية والسماح للمواقع الإلكترونية بمشاركة قطع غيار حاسمة مشتركة. كما حرر عشرات الآلاف من مدخرات المال.

أظهرت عمليات البحث عن العناصر بنجاح معلومات جزء يمكن لموظفي الصيانة الاعتماد عليها. مع نمو الثقة في المتاجر الأساسية ، تم إعادة جرد إضافي من ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت الخاصة ، مما يضيف إلى المدخرات المحققة. بشكل عام ، في جميع أنحاء العمل ، تم تخفيض الأسهم بنسبة تزيد عن 20 ٪.

جهد تنظيف البيانات دفعت بوضوح لنفسها عدة مرات. كما أصبح الدافع لمبادرات الشركات الأخرى. استمرت الشركة في تعزيز اتصالات معدات العناصر لتحسين نظام الصيانة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم دمج العناصر على طول خطوط الإنتاج وقلل من قاعدة الموردين لخصومات الحجم.

من الواضح أن البيانات العظيمة تعطي نتائج رائعة.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
esmartjob.com

A Case for Data Scrubbing

Posted on August 15, 2020 by Raphael Corns

Often maintenance systems do not reap the benefits that they promise through no fault of their own. How do you expect a method to enhance underlying data? The solution is that you simply can't. Everything you need is to get good data in the machine so that it may be obtained, processed and utilized to provide useful information for your company.

Allow me to illustrate the price of not having good information with an example. A multi-site maker has four locations, three of which are in fairly close proximity to one another. Each website has its own autonomous storeroom with stock components. At each site, there's a part-time catalogue manager responsible for all database activity. Since the plant is unionized and positions frequently change, the catalog manager may be replaced every month or two.

The resulting stock standards represent this: inconsistent maker naming; lost manufacturer part numbers; inconsistent use of symbols/abbreviations; punctuation mistakes; incomplete descriptions and; duplicate items. System word searches are next to impossible and finding a part is a frustrating, challenging, usually unsuccessful encounter.

Care workers at all places had lost faith in shops; each kept a stash of components concealed somewhere for his own use. To plan for a repair job, they would try to locate parts throughout the system, but if not able to find what they desired, they would abandon the hunt and only order the part right; in the event of a crisis, they may call another location to ask the loan of a part. Inventory value throughout the company topped $80 million.

Recognizing that something needed to be achieved, the organization tried to tackle the data cleaning themselves. They established a group of nineteen internal folks comprised of care employees (Electrical, Mechanical, Instrumentation & Pipe Fitters) from all four sites as well as two support individuals and one Inventory Specialist.

After over a year of work, and with only half of the database cleaned, they chose to participate external data cleaning specialists to revitalize the effort. Systematically, the information from each site was cleaned. In combination with maintenance employees from all sites, a typical design for product descriptions with acceptable noun/modifier pairs has been designed; the order of attributes was negotiated to meet all locations; language, symbols, abbreviations and business nomenclature were agreed upon. It took six months to rework the whole database.

Having good data brings with it quantifiable rewards. Duplicates in sites were shown to be in the 10 percent range. Frequent items across sites were identified in the 25% range. Merging the three regional stores to some central warehouse diminished total stocking levels and allowed websites to share common critical spares. It also freed up tens of thousands in money savings.

Item searches successfully demonstrated part information that maintenance employees could count on. As confidence in the fundamental stores grew, additional inventory from private caches was repatriated, further adding to the savings realized. Overall, across the business, stock was reduced by greater than 20%.

The data cleanup effort clearly paid for itself several times over. It also became the impetus for other corporate initiatives. The business went on to boost its item-equipment connections to further improve the maintenance system. Additionally, it merged items along product lines and reduced its supplier base for volume discounts.

Clearly great data yields great results.