فيسبوك تويتر
esmartjob.com

لماذا تعتبر الثنائيات تنافسية للغاية؟

تم النشر في مايو 11, 2023 بواسطة Raphael Corns

يعد الانهيار حقًا موقفًا حيث تتحكم شركتان في جميع السوق تقريبًا لشيء أو خدمة.

يمكن أن تكون الانقطاع تنافسية بشكل مدهش. في حالة تذكر أن تكلفة شيء ما أو خدمة يتم تعيينها فقط من خلال أفضل سعر عطاءات خسارة وأرخص سعر طلب الخسارة ، ستفهم سبب قدرة الانهيار على المنافسة. يمكن أن يكون للعديد من المنافسين غير الفعالين الحد الأدنى من التأثير على الأسعار بمرور الوقت ما لم يكن شخص ما (الحكومة أو ربما مجموعة من المستثمرين الغبيين) مستعدين لتمويل العمليات غير المربحة باستمرار في صناعة غير مربحة (شركات الطيران).

بالطبع ، هناك دائمًا مخاوف من نظام إصلاح التكاليف في عملية انخراطية. بشكل عام ، ومع ذلك ، هذا الخوف لا أساس له. تشير الطبيعة البشرية إلى أن مخطط إصلاح التكاليف هو أكثر عرضة لحدوثه داخل احتكار القلة عند مقارنته بالذنب. إن وزن البشر يقلق الخسارة بشكل كبير مقارنة بجشع المكاسب عند الخروج بحسابات تتعلق بالمستقبل. في الانهيار ، يتصاعد عدم الثقة من القلق من الخسارة المتأصلة في أي نظام إصلاح الأسعار (أي رجل آخر سيطعنك في الجذع). ضمن احتكار القلة ، فإن نشر الطاقة ولديه قدرة زائدة على أي شخص يجعل إصلاح الأسعار جذابًا للغاية. يعد تثبيت الأسعار داخل القلة من القلة حقًا رهانًا أكثر أمانًا من إصلاح الأسعار في عملية انخراطية.

هناك ، وغني عن القول ، تفسيرات أخرى لماذا من غير المرجح أن يحقق الانهيار مخططًا لتثبيت التكاليف. وصحة من الخوف ، هناك غالبًا ما يكون غير صحي للكراهية في المراحل. هناك دائمًا كبش فداء واحد فقط في عملية انخراطية. الكراهية هي حقا عاطفة شخصية. إذا انتشرت في طريق الكثير من الأشياء ، فسوف تتلاشى. أخيرًا ، هناك الحقيقة السهلة التي أثبتت جدواها بأن كلا المنافسين في عملية انخراطية يميلان إلى أن يكونوا لاعبين كبيرين حقًا ورشيقون حقًا. عادةً ما يكون الإجراء قبل الانهيار نوعًا من تشغيل الذئب ، حيث يتم فصل اثنين من الجراء عن Runts.

بعد قول كل ذلك ، يمكن أن يتم إصلاح الأسعار في عملية انخراطية. بعض الانقطاعات ليست نتيجة للمنافسة بل للتأميم والخصخصة ، على الرغم من أن هذا أمر نادر نسبيًا لأن الاحتكار المؤمّن لن يخلق غالبًا انكاكبة دائمة (ستبقى إما احتكارًا بمجرد خصخصتها أو سحقها من قبل منافسين جدد ).

أخيرًا ، يكون نظام إصلاح التكاليف أكثر منطقية في مجال السلع الأساسية. في النهاية ، يحد أي تمايز للمنتج من المبلغ الذي ينطبق عليه الطلب العام على منتجات المنافسين المحددة.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
esmartjob.com

Why Are Duopolies So Competitive?

Posted on May 11, 2021 by Raphael Corns

A duopoly is really a situation where two firms control almost all of the marketplace for something or service.

Duopolies could be surprisingly competitive. In the event that you remember that the cost of something or service is set solely by the best losing bid price and the cheapest losing ask price, you'll understand why a duopoly could be so competitive. Numerous inefficient competitors could have minimal affect on prices over time unless someone (the government or perhaps a band of idiotic investors) is ready to continually finance unprofitable operations within an unprofitable industry (think airlines).

Of course, there's always worries of a cost fixing scheme in a duopoly. Generally, however, that fear is unfounded. Human nature suggests a cost fixing scheme is a lot more more likely to occur within an oligopoly when compared to a duopoly. Humans weight worries of loss a lot more heavily compared to the greed of gain when coming up with calculations concerning the future. In a duopoly, mistrust escalates the concern with loss inherent to any price fixing scheme (namely, another guy will stab you in the trunk). Within an oligopoly, the diffusion of power and having less excess capacity at anybody firm makes price fixing very attractive. Price fixing within an oligopoly is really a much safer bet than price fixing in a duopoly.

There are, needless to say, other explanations why a duopoly is quite unlikely to bring about a cost fixing scheme. And a healthy does of fear, there's an often unhealthy does of hate in duopolies. There's always just one single scapegoat in a duopoly. Hatred is really a personal emotion; if spread over way too many objects it will wane away. Finally, there's the easy proven fact that both competitors in a duopoly tend really big, really agile, really cutthroat players. The procedure before a duopoly is commonly sort of wolfing run, where two pups are separated from the runts.

Having said all that, price fixing can be done in a duopoly. Some duopolies aren't the consequence of competition but of nationalization and privatization, although that is relatively rare since a nationalized monopoly won't often create a lasting duopoly (it'll either remain a monopoly once privatized or get crushed by new, private competitors).

Finally, a cost fixing scheme makes more sense in a commodity business. In the end, any product differentiation limits the amount to which general demand does apply to specific competitors' products.